Skip to content
Zero Company Builds

Database · 4 types

Zero Company weapons

Four weapon types are confirmed: Longarm, Repeater, Rifle and Pistol. Any Operator can carry any of them, and all four now carry a reported damage figure and Action Point cost from the retail build. Accuracy is the statistic still missing.

Star Wars Zero Company has four weapon types: Longarm, Repeater, Rifle and Pistol. There is no fifth type. Weapon choice is separate from Specialization — any class can carry any of the four — and each weapon has Modification Slots whose number grows over the campaign. The retail build has since been reported on: a Longarm deals 12 damage for 2 AP, a Rifle 10 for 1 AP then 2 for a second shot, a Repeater 8 while consuming every remaining point, and a Pistol 6 for 1 AP. Accuracy is the one statistic nobody has published.

Read the Repeater’s 8 differently from the other three. Its shot always consumes every remaining Action Point and gains a reported — but unpublished — bonus for spending two or three, so 8 is the floor of an attack rather than the output of one. That is why no damage-per-Action-Point column appears on this page: it would be arithmetic for three weapons and invention for the fourth.

Accuracy is still not in the database, and the damage figures rest on one outlet

Damage, critical damage, range bands and Action Point costs are all here as of 27 August 2026, and every one of them was observed by somebody else playing the retail build rather than measured by us or published by EA. The Action Point behaviour is corroborated by two independent outlets; each damage figure rests on a single one, so treat the numbers as reported rather than settled.

Accuracy curves, critical rates and Modification Slot counts have no published figure anywhere, and the Repeater’s damage at 2 and 3 Action Points is reported to exist without being stated. Any weapon figure attributed to Zero Company Builds outside what is on this page did not come from us.

The four weapon types

Pistol

Confirmed

close range · 1 AP a shot · 6 dmg · +4 crit

Close-to-medium sidearm. The natural fit for Specializations that want to act several times per turn rather than once.

One AP a shot, every shot. Three Pistol attacks fit in a standard turn if nothing else is spent, which is the most attacks any weapon gets, and the reason the trade against its damage is the whole point of the type.[2]

The lowest base damage of the four, and the highest ceiling per turn: three shots for three points is 18 before criticals, which is more than a Longarm's single 12. The catch is Defense. Defense is flat damage reduction subtracted per hit, so it taxes a 6-damage shot three times over a turn where it taxes a Longarm's once — which is why the Scoundrel's four points of armour penetration are worth more beside a Pistol than beside anything else. Corroborated: two launch-week outlets publish this figure independently. Neither is EA and nobody here has reproduced it, so it is retail-reported rather than tested.[3]

Updated 2026-08-26. The AP cost is retail-reported, not official: a launch-week review states pistols "always cost one AP to fire" and deal the least damage. The record now carries a number for the first time, and it is deliberately the *cost* rather than the damage — "least" is a comparison, not a figure, and no figure was given. What this retires is the standing warning below. The 'low AP cost' line was inference from the Gunslinger's multi-attack identity and had to be kept out of the record; it turned out to be right, which is not the same as it having been publishable. Dual-wielding is still asserted by several sites and still stated by nobody. Earlier note, 2026-08-19. The weapon type is confirmed. The 'low AP cost' expectation is inference from the Gunslinger's multi-attack identity and must not be presented as fact — and so is dual-wielding, which several sites assert and no source states. Updated 2026-08-19. A previewer describes pistols as weak in raw damage but firable more often, and builds a crit-focused Gunslinger on exactly that trade. That is one player's account of one build, not a damage figure, so nothing numeric changes here — but it is the first evidence that the fire-rate-for-damage trade is real rather than assumed, which is why the crit tag is now earned and why the shared unknowns still carry every actual number.

Rifle

Confirmed

medium range · 1 then 2 AP · 10 dmg · +6 crit

Medium-range generalist. The default choice when a build has no specific range requirement.

The only weapon that charges more the second time. One AP for the first shot and two for the second spends the whole three-point turn on two attacks — so a Rifle Operator who has already moved cannot fire twice, and one who wants to fire twice cannot move at all.[2]

The best opening shot in the game per point spent: 10 damage for 1 AP, where a Pistol pays the same point for 6. That is the whole case for the Rifle, and it is why its escalating second shot is a fair price rather than a penalty — the first one was underpriced. Two shots is 20 over a turn, the highest of the four, and it costs every point of movement to get. Corroborated: two launch-week outlets publish this figure independently. Neither is EA and nobody here has reproduced it, so it is retail-reported rather than tested.[3]

Updated 2026-08-26. The escalating cost is the single most build-relevant weapon fact published so far, and it is the one this database had no shape to hold: a weapon whose second attack costs more than its first cannot be described by one number, which is why `WeaponApCost` exists. Retail-reported from one review — it is the first candidate for retesting, because a 1-then-2 pattern is exactly the kind of thing a balance patch moves.

Longarm

Confirmed

long range · 2 AP a shot · 12 dmg · +12 crit

Long-range precision. Pairs with high ground, which improves hit chance, and with priority-target elimination.

Two AP a shot, and the longest range in the game. Firing once out of a standard three-point turn leaves one AP over — enough to reposition or hold, never enough for a second shot.[2]

The highest base damage and the only weapon whose critical bonus equals its base — a critical doubles it outright, where every other type adds a fraction. That makes the Longarm the best carrier of a guaranteed critical in the game, which is exactly what a Scoundrel's Identify Weakness supplies. Per point spent it is the worst of the four at 6 a shot, and the reason to carry one is the single number it lands, not the rate. Corroborated: two launch-week outlets publish this figure independently. Neither is EA and nobody here has reproduced it, so it is retail-reported rather than tested.[3]

Updated 2026-08-26, and this record's own unknown is answered rather than narrowed. It had carried "whether Longarm attacks consume all available AP, which would end the Operator's turn" since 2026-08-13, on the reasoning that section 2.3 confirms some attacks do and the Longarm was the likeliest candidate. It does not: a launch-week review reports it as a flat two AP, which leaves one over. The inference was wrong, and it is worth saying so plainly rather than deleting the line — a reasonable guess that survived two weeks in the unknowns box is exactly the kind this site is meant to leave falsifiable. The all-AP rule still holds somewhere. It is now a question about Abilities rather than about this weapon. This is the type people search for as a 'sniper rifle'; see `weaponTerminology`, and note that the review reaches for the same word.

Repeater

Confirmed

medium range · All remaining AP · 8 dmg · +4 crit

Sustained close-to-medium fire. The likely home for frontline Specializations that hold a position.

A Repeater shot always consumes every remaining Action Point, and pays for the points with damage: firing at 2 or 3 AP is reported to add a significant bonus, unquantified. So it has no fixed price — fired first it costs the turn, fired after two moves it costs one point and hits for the least. It is the only weapon whose cost is decided by when you fire it rather than by what it is.[2]

8 is the floor, not the output. Every other figure on this page describes a whole attack; this one describes an attack fired with a single point left, before an unpublished bonus for spending two or three. That is why the Repeater is left out of every damage-per-AP comparison here rather than being given an estimated one — the number that would decide its value is the one nobody has published. Corroborated: two launch-week outlets publish this figure independently. Neither is EA and nobody here has reproduced it, so it is retail-reported rather than tested.[3]

Updated 2026-08-26. The review that priced the other three names the Repeater as the fourth ranged type and gives no cost for it, so this record gains a corroborated identity and no number. Leaving `apCost` unset is the point: the comparator renders an unknown here, and inferring "probably two, like the Longarm" from its sustained-fire role would put a figure on the page that nobody has published.

What people call them, and what the game calls them

Much of the weapon vocabulary circulating for this game is borrowed from other tactics games rather than taken from Zero Company. If you searched for one of these words, this is what it maps to.

Term you may have seenOfficial typeWhat it means
Sniper rifleLongarmThe long-range type is called the Longarm. Sharpshooter is the Specialization that suits it — the class and the weapon are separate choices, and neither is named 'sniper' by any source.[1]
Assault rifle, carbine, blaster rifleRifleAll the same type. EA call it the Rifle, with no sub-categories named.[1]
Machine gun, LMG, minigun, repeating blasterRepeaterThe sustained-fire type is the Repeater. It is the only official word for it.[1]
Sidearm, blaster pistol, hold-out blasterPistolAll the Pistol. Whether any Operator dual-wields two of them is not stated by any source, despite the Gunslinger's multi-attack identity making it a reasonable guess.[1]
ShotgunNo such typeNo close-range burst type has been named. Pistol and Repeater both cover close range and neither is described as a shotgun. This is an absence of evidence rather than EA ruling one out.[1]
Heavy weaponNo such typeHeavy is a Specialization, not a weapon type. A Heavy carries one of the same four types as everybody else — most plausibly a Repeater, which is a build recommendation and not a rule.[2]
Ion blaster, ion weaponNo such typeIon damage is confirmed as the counter to Separatist droids, but nothing states how you equip it. It could be a weapon, a Weapon Mod or a Utility, and the anti-droid build says so on the page rather than guessing.[2]
LightsaberNo such typeTel-Rea Vokoss fights with one, and previewers describe her lightsaber attacks and a later throw. No source says whether it fills the weapon slot, so it is recorded on her Operator page and deliberately not entered as a fifth weapon type.[2]

Upgrades that apply to the whole roster

Three upgrades are bought once and held by every Operator. They are the only part of the equipment system with no decision in it — a Weapon Mod means giving up the three other lines competing for its slot, and these give up nothing. All three come from a single community source, so each is labelled as such.

Grenade Throw Distance

Community

+2.0m

Increases grenade throw distance for the whole roster.

Range on a thrown weapon is range on a turn, because a grenade that will not reach costs a move as well as an action. Two metres is the difference between throwing from cover and stepping out of it, which makes this worth the most to the squad carrying the most explosives — a Cly Kullervo or an astromech with three Utility slots and a Concussion Grenade in each. It is worth nothing to a Sharpshooter on a roof, and it is bought for the roster rather than for them, so there is no trade to weigh: it is a floor the whole squad stands on once somebody has paid for it.

  • What the base throw distance is, which is what decides whether +2.0m is a large increase or a rounding error. This is the only distance figure published anywhere in this database, and it has nothing to be read against.
  • Whether it also extends a thrown Utility that is not a grenade — the Firebomb, the Gas Dispenser, the Prototype Imploder.
  • Where it is bought and what it costs.
  • Whether it has ranks above the first.

Teamwork Assist Damage I

Community

+2 Assist Damage

Increases Assist Damage by +2 for the whole roster.

Worth nothing to a squad that does not assist and a great deal to one built on it, which is the same sentence this database writes about the Tracking mod line — and that is the point. Assist Damage now has four published sources: this, the Scope slot's Tracking line, Hawks' Fearless Leader, and the Scoundrel's Easy Mark feeding Never Play Fair. This one is the only one that costs no slot and no Focus Point, so it is the cheapest of the four and the one a squad has whether or not it planned for it. What it is worth alongside the others is the open question, not what it is worth alone.

  • Whether it stacks with the other three published sources of Assist Damage — the Tracking mod line, Fearless Leader, and the Scoundrel's assist abilities. Four sources of one statistic and no stacking rule for any of them.
  • What Assist Damage is added to, and whether an assist can critical.
  • Whether an assist has to be triggered by a marked target or fires on any ally's attack.
  • Where it is bought and what it costs.

Teamwork Assist Damage II

Community

+2 Assist Damage, additional

Increases Assist Damage by a further +2 for the whole roster, on top of the first rank.

The word doing the work is "additional", and it is the catalogue's own: this adds to the first rank rather than replacing it, so a roster with both carries +4 Assist Damage before any mod, Talent or ability is counted. Against a squad whose assists fire two or three times a turn that is a real number, and against a squad that never assists it is still nothing — the upgrade does not make a plan, it multiplies one.

  • Whether the first rank is a prerequisite. "Additional" implies a sequence and the numerals imply one, and the catalogue offers the two as separate entries — so the Squad Builder lets either be set alone rather than enforcing an order nobody has stated.
  • Whether there is a third rank.
  • The same stacking question as the first rank, against the three other published sources of Assist Damage.
  • Where it is bought and what it costs.

What is confirmed about weapons

  • There are four Weapon types and only four: Longarm, Repeater, Rifle and Pistol.[1]
  • Every Operator starts with a default weapon, and that weapon can be changed in the Armory at the Den.[1]
  • Weapon type is not tied to Specialization — any class can carry any of the four, and the retail build behaves that way.[3]
  • No species or faction has a weapon-proficiency advantage, so weapon choice is never a species decision.[1]
  • All four weapon types have a Critical Chance of 5%, unmodified, as EA publishes them. They are differentiated by what a critical is worth rather than by how often one happens — +12 on a Longarm Blaster against +4 on a Blaster Pistol.[1]
  • Each weapon has a set number of Modification Slots, and that number can be increased over the campaign.[1]
  • Weapon Mods and Utilities exist at several grades, and a grade is a separate item rather than a rank of one. The Armory shows an Ion Modulator at Basic rarity and a Grade II Ion Modulator at Superior side by side in the same inventory, with different effects and different values. Weapon Mods number their grades "Grade II"; Utilities use "Mk. II" and "Mk. IV" for the same idea.[2]
  • All Operators gain +1 Weapon Mod Slot as a Zone Influence reward, at Zone Forn's third tier. Mod slots are therefore a campaign upgrade bought with Influence rather than a fixed number.[1]
  • There are four Weapon Mod categories — Barrel, Cell, Scope and Stabilizer — and one mod from each can be equipped at the same time.[2]
  • A weapon starts with one Modification Slot and reaches four: one from the Den's Additional Weapon Mod Slot node, one from the Zone Forn Tier 3 reward, and one from the Underworld Intel Operation — where it is mutually exclusive with the extra Utility slot.[2]
  • Mods are acquired mainly from the Black Market, and also from Operations, Missions, Zone rewards and Den facility upgrades.[2]
  • Weapon Mods alter a weapon's stats and can apply distinct effects of their own.[1]
  • Mods are swapped freely between missions rather than consumed on fitting, and a fitted mod is visible on the weapon model.[2]
  • At least one mod applies Burning on hit, and Burning stacks — so a mod can be the source of a status effect, not just a stat change.[2]
  • At least four Weapon Mods can be equipped to a single weapon at once — a pre-release trophy requires it. Whether four is the cap is not stated.[2]
  • Weapon Mods are bought from the Black Market with Credits, and are also rewarded by Operations and Tactical Missions.[1]
  • A previewer respecced an Operator into Gunslinger specifically to exploit a mod that applied an accumulating Burn on every attack — so mod choice can be worth changing a Specialization for.[1]
  • Attack AP cost varies by weapon, and some attacks consume all remaining AP.[1]
  • All four attack costs are reported from the retail build: a Pistol always costs 1 AP, a Longarm always costs 2, a Rifle costs 1 for the first shot and 2 for the second, and a Repeater shot consumes every remaining Action Point.[2]
  • Base damage and critical damage: Longarm 12 (+12), Rifle 10 (+6), Repeater 8 (+4), Pistol 6 (+4). The Longarm is the only type whose critical bonus equals its base damage.[1]
  • A Repeater's damage rises significantly when the shot is fired with 2 or 3 Action Points rather than 1. The scaling is reported and no figures are published, so its 8 is a floor rather than an output.[1]
  • No accuracy figure, range distance or critical rate has been published for any weapon type. Range is reported only as a band — short, medium or long.[2]
  • Weapon Mods and Utilities are shifted between Operators in the pre-mission preparation screen, so one good mod equips whoever is being fielded rather than being tied to whoever earned it.[2]
  • The three-AP limit caps how many Action Points an Operator can hold at once, not how many they may spend in a turn. Assists and ability grants push a single Operator well past three points of actions.[2]
  • Ion damage is specifically recommended against Separatist droids.[2]
  • Weapon models, colours and blaster patterns are cosmetic.[1]

Open questions

Points the shipped game has not yet answered for us, or that need a controlled comparison to state as fact — recorded rather than guessed at.

  • Damage, range bands, accuracy curves and critical rates. The Pistol is reported as the lowest-damage type and no figure is attached to that, or to any other type.
  • Which Abilities consume all remaining AP. Three of the four weapons now have a published cost for an ordinary attack; a weapon's *Abilities* are a separate question, and Trick's Fire Repeating Blaster is a confirmed all-AP example.
  • How many mod slots each weapon has, and how slot counts increase.
  • Which weapon models exist and whether any differ mechanically.
  • The in-game names of individual weapons. EA name the four types, not the guns inside them.
  • Whether Tel-Rea Vokoss's lightsaber occupies the weapon slot at all, or is modelled as a separate system outside these four types.
  • Whether Ion is a weapon *type*. It is now evidenced as both a Utility — the Ion Blaster — and a Weapon Mod — the Ion Modulator — from two different launch-week guides. Whether a fifth weapon type also carries the name is unaddressed, and no source has ever suggested one.
  • What a Repeater shot actually does at 2 AP and at 3 AP. The bonus is reported as significant and given no figure, which makes it the single most valuable unpublished number in the weapon database: it decides whether an all-AP attack is a finisher or a waste of a turn.
  • Whether the Repeater's all-AP rule is the same mechanic as the Final Action the site records on Trick's Fire Repeating Blaster, or a separate one that resembles it.

Sources

  • Zero Company build planner and item database

    zerocompany.tools · Tier 4 — Community testing · accessed 3 September 2026

    Supports: Unofficial, unbylined, self-described as maintained by "a community contributor" not affiliated with Lucasfilm, Bit Reactor or EA, with its data "extracted directly from the game build 24874058". Two pages read: /build-planner for the pickers and /builds for item effect text. The planner offers four mod slots labelled **Barrel, Cell, Scope and Stock** — the fourth disagrees with Power Up Gaming, Hack the Minotaur and TheGamer, all three of which call it Stabilizer; this database keeps Stabilizer and records the variance. Three Utility slots. Four weapon classes: Blaster Pistol, Blaster Rifle, Repeater, Longarm Blaster. Three roster-wide weapon upgrades: Grenade Throw Distance +2.0m, Teamwork Assist Damage I +2, Teamwork Assist Damage II +2 additional. **No armour or armour-mod category of any kind**, and the character sheet shows Health, Attack, Accuracy, Defense and Armor as statistics rather than as equipment slots. Sixty-four mods, four ordered steps per line. BARREL: Amplifier, Second Generation Amplifier, Dual Amplifier, Crystalline Amplifier / Single Coil Condenser, Dual Coil Condenser, Spiral Condenser, Dual Spiral Condenser / Basic Adjuster, Phase Adjuster, Pirate Adjuster, Enigma Adjuster / Rapid Cycler, Turbo Cycler, Lightning Cycler, Quicksilver Cycler. CELL: High-Energy Capacitor, Hypercharge Capacitor, Ultradense Capacitor, Supernova Capacitor / Incendiary Modulator, Advanced Incendiary Modulator, Inferno Modulator, Wildfire Modulator / Ion Modulator, Grade II Ion Modulator, Superior Ion Modulator, Pulsed Ion Modulator / Shock Modulator, Voltage Modulator, Hypervolt Modulator, Lightning Modulator. SCOPE: Long Range Scope, Advanced Range Scope, Horizon Scope, Limitless Scope / Precision Scope, Sniper’s Scope, Assassin’s Scope, Executioner’s Scope / Targeting Scope, Enhanced Targeting Scope, Elite Targeting Scope, Auto-Scope / Tracking Scope, Advanced Tracking Scope, Hunter’s Tracking Scope, Stalker Scope. STOCK: Balancing Stabilizer, Advanced Balancing Stabilizer, Auto-calibrating Balancer, Experimental Model-8 Balancer / Bracing Stabilizer, Advanced Bracing Stabilizer, D-X9 Bracing Stabilizer, D-X22R Elite Brace / Ergonomic Stabilizer, Custom Ergonomic, Type-K Ergonomic, IQ Ergonomic / Lightweight Stabilizer, Superlight Stabilizer, Ultralight Stabilizer, Weightless Stabilizer. Seventy-eight Utilities: Attuned to All Things, Auto-Rangefinder, Bacta Stim, Bonded to the Blade, Concussion Grenade (+ Mk. II, III, IV), Control Pain, Custom RSKF-44, Deluxe Bacta Stim, Double-dose Bacta Stim, Droid Dismantler, Droid Popper (+ Mk. II, III), Experimental Repulsor Units, Fast Healing, Firebomb (+ Mk. II, III), Flamethrower (+ Mk. II, III, IV), Fortified Will, Gas Dispenser (+ Mk. II, III, IV), Hunter’s Rangefinder, Hyper-Bacta Stim, Hyperinsulated Underlay, Impact Bomb, Impact Underlay, Ion Blaster (+ Mk. II, III, IV), Listen Through Chaos, Medpac (+ Mk. II, III, IV), Presence in the Force, Prototype Imploder, Rangefinder, Reinforced Underlay (+ Mk. II, III), Remachined RSKF-44, Repulsor Units (+ Mk. II, III), Restored RSKF-44, Scattergun (+ Mk. II, III, IV), Serenity, Smoke Bomb (+ Mk. II, III), Stabilizing Underlay, Surging Harmony, Targeting Visor (+ Mk. II, III), Thermal Detonator, Thermal Imploder, Tranquility, Trauma Kit (+ Mk. II, III, IV), Visions of the Future, Visions of the Past, Worn RSKF-44. Item effect text quoted verbatim from /builds: Dual Coil Condenser (Barrel) "Increases Critical Hit Damage by +3 when firing this blaster."; Spiral Condenser (Barrel) "Increases Critical Hit Damage by +4 when firing this blaster."; Elite Targeting Scope (Scope) "Reduces the Chance-To-Hit penalty provided by an enemy’s Cover by 20%."; Lightweight Stabilizer (Stock) "Provides a 15% chance to gain Evasion when firing this blaster if this Operator does not already have this effect."; Custom Ergonomic (Stock) "Increases Blaster Damage by +2 after attacking with this blaster. This bonus expires at the end of the turn and has a maximum."; Targeting Visor (Utility) "Increases this Operator’s Chance to Hit by +5% and Critical Chance by +6%." **Checked for and absent**: Superlight Stabilizer, which the planner offers and this page gives no effect text for.

  • Lead Zero Company To Victory on August 27

    Electronic Arts · Tier 1 — Official · accessed 6 August 2026

    Supports: Operator introductions; 3 Action Points per turn; Advantage caps at 10; the eight Specializations; Bonds in the Personnel Facility; Hawks' species options

  • Star Wars Zero Company: How Some of the Greatest Minds in Tactics Games are Pushing the Genre, Again

    Xbox Wire · Tier 2 — Developer interview · accessed 6 August 2026

    Supports: Greg Foertsch and James Brawley on the eight Specializations, Combat Stim + Gunslinger synergy, Advantage, and Specialization changes on authored characters

  • Star Wars Zero Company is a very safe XCOM descendant, but its most interesting parts are found in its Midnight Suns DNA

    PC Gamer · Tier 3 — Hands-on preview · accessed 19 August 2026

    Supports: Combat section — a tank-like Operator taunting a group and activating a Retaliation ability, with four enemies in that encounter forced to target it and each of their shots drawing an immediate return shot; astromechs as support units providing extra Action Points, squad-wide buffs and self-healing; pistols being weak in raw damage but firable more often, supporting a crit-focused Gunslinger. Published 2026-08-11

  • PC Review — 'Star Wars Zero Company'

    WorthPlaying · Tier 3 — Retail review · accessed 27 August 2026

    Supports: Weapons — "Regardless of specialization, operators can use any of the game's four ranged weapon types: blaster pistols, blaster rifles, longarms (sniper rifles), and repeaters (machine guns)", and "Blaster pistols deal the least damage but always cost one AP to fire. Blaster rifles cost one AP for the first shot and two for the second, using all three AP an operator starts with each turn. Longarms always cost two AP but offer the longest range." No cost is given for the Repeater. Progression — "Focus points can be completely reset and reallocated at any time, so you're never stuck with a bad build." Bonds — "Reaching a new bond level lets you choose one of three permanent buffs for both operators, including increased health, ranged accuracy, movement range, or additional Focus points." Published 2026-08-26

  • Star Wars Zero Company — najlepsza klasa broni: blaster, karabin i pistolet

    PPE.pl · Tier 3 — Retail review · accessed 27 August 2026

    Supports: Weapon class table, columns "Klasa broni | Koszt PA | Obrażenia broni | Obrażenia krytyczne | Zasięg | Typ broni", repeated in the per-weapon descriptions below it. Blaster długodystansowy (Longarm) — "Obrażenia: 12 | Krytyczne: +12 | Zasięg: Długi", "Wymaga 2 PA do wykonania strzału (wolna broń)". Karabin blasterowy (Rifle) — "Obrażenia: 10 | Krytyczne: +6 | Zasięg: Średni", "Pierwszy strzał w turze kosztuje tylko 1 PA (jako broń szybka), a każdy kolejny w tej samej turze wymaga 2 PA". Blaster powtarzalny (Repeater) — "Obrażenia: 8 | Krytyczne: +4 | Zasięg: Średni", "Ciężka broń automatyczna. Ma niskie obrażenia bazowe, ale zyskuje znaczne premie przy strzałach za 2 PA lub 3 PA. Oddanie strzału zawsze zużywa wszystkie pozostałe PA w danej turze" — no figures given for that bonus. Pistolet blasterowy (Pistol) — "Obrażenia: 6 | Krytyczne: +4 | Zasięg: Krótki", "każdy strzał kosztuje zaledwie 1 PA". The guide's own verdict names the Rifle the best general-purpose weapon, for economical AP use and balanced damage. No accuracy figure and no Modification Slot count anywhere on the page. Bylined Mateusz Wróbel, published 2026-08-26

  • Star Wars Zero Company – Best Weapons Tier List

    KeenGamer · Tier 3 — Retail review · accessed 29 August 2026

    Supports: "All four weapons start at 11% critical chance." Per-weapon statistics, independently reproducing the figures this site already held from retail-ppe-weapon-guide and retail-worthplaying-review: Longarm Blaster "Base Damage: 12, Critical Damage: +12, AP Cost: 2 per shot, Range: Long"; Blaster Rifle "Base Damage: 10, Critical Damage: +6, AP Cost: 1 for first shot, then 2 for each additional, Range: Medium"; Repeater "Base Damage: 8 (before Rapid Fire), Critical Damage: +4, AP Cost: All remaining Action Points, Range: Medium"; Blaster Pistol "Base Damage: 6, Critical Damage: +4, AP Cost: 1 per shot, Range: Short". Bylined Rafly Wibowo, dated 2026-08-28

  • STAR WARS Zero Company™ Specializations and Weapon Classes

    EA Help · Tier 1 — Official · accessed 30 August 2026

    Supports: "Every Specialization includes a unique set of abilities" and "Each Specialization includes three types of abilities" — Ultimate ("a Specialization's most powerful ability"), Standard ("an active ability you can use during combat") and Passive ("always-active abilities... without needing to be activated"). Note that this is three *types*, not three abilities: nothing on the page says how many Passives a Specialization has, and the per-Specialization ability lists sit behind collapsed accordions that are not in the retrieved text. "Most abilities cost Action Points (AP) to use... These special abilities cost Advantage instead of AP. Advantage is a shared resource that your squad can earn as a battle progresses." On authored characters: "Authored Operators have assigned Talents that you can't change, and some Authored Operators have Specializations that you can't change." On dual specialization: "Later in the game, you'll be able to choose an additional specialization for your Operators." Combat stat definitions — Weapon Damage "The amount of damage dealt by the weapon when attacking"; Critical Hit Damage "The additional damage applied when an attack Critically Strikes"; Critical Chance "The chance the weapon has of critically striking a target for extra damage"; Range "The optimal weapon range for combat. Attacking outside of this range incurs a Strike Penalty." All four Weapon Class panels, read on 2026-08-30 by expanding the page's accordions in a browser — combat stats as printed: Blaster Rifle "Weapon Damage 10, Critical Hit Damage +6, Critical Chance 5%, Range Medium"; Repeater "8, +4, 5%, Medium"; Blaster Pistol "6, +4, 5%, Short"; Longarm Blaster "12, +12, 5%, Long". **All four are 5%.** Action types and costs, verbatim: the Blaster Rifle is fired "once per turn as a Fast Weapon using 1 x AP" with "additional shots in the same turn cost 2 x AP"; the Blaster Pistol "is a Fast Action weapon, which means each shot costs 1 x AP"; the Longarm Blaster "is a Slow Action weapon, which means each shot costs 2 x AP"; and the Repeater "deals significantly more damage if you invest additional AP while firing it. The more AP you spend, the more Rapid Fire Damage it deals", with no fixed figure given. The eight per-Specialization panels expand too, but their ability lists are **inside screenshots** rather than in text — the Assault panel's image reads "SWEEPING SALVO / ULTIMATE / Unleash aggressive blaster fire that deals damage and Disorients all enemies within a large cone", "BULL RUSH / STANDARD / Charge into an enemy, dealing Melee Damage and Pushing it backwards", "FLEET OF FOOT / PASSIVE / Increases this Operator's First Movement by 1.0m", "STRIKE THE FLANKS / PASSIVE / This Operator gains a +20% Critical Chance bonus against Exposed enemies". An image caption on the same page names a "Final Action attack". Page header "Updated 2 days ago", retrieved 2026-08-30.

  • Answering the Internet's Biggest Questions about Star Wars Zero Company

    Electronic Arts · Tier 1 — Official · accessed 6 August 2026

    Supports: Squad limit of 4, with additional characters controllable in certain missions; roster starting at 7 and capped at 20, raised by Den upgrades, story progression and authored Operators joining; no species or faction weapon-proficiency advantage; Clone Trooper and astromech recruitment; permadeath default and toggleable; Hawks required on story missions. The headline itself is the evidence for the game's abbreviation: "Answering the Internet’s Biggest Questions about SWZC"

  • BEST DUAL SPECIALIZATION Builds in Star Wars Zero Company

    Jay Dunna · Tier 3 — Retail review · accessed 30 August 2026

    Supports: The video's own description carries a chapter list naming the build each section covers, and it is cited here as much as the frames are: "0:17 Player Character: Medic/Gunslinger", "2:12 Trick: Heavy/Soldier", "4:02 Jae: Scout/Sharpshooter (or Scoundrel, Assault)", "5:41 Tel-Rea: Padawan/Wayseeker", "6:51 Cly Kullervo: Warrior/Assault or Gunslinger", "9:11 Kabb Uppercut: Soldier/Scoundrel", "9:56 Astromech Droid", "10:10 Weapon Mods for the Team", "12:00 Utilities", "13:08 Always Spend Influence!". Plus ten frames of the retail build screens, captured 2026-08-30; published 2026-08-29. PERSONNEL → FOCUS TREE, three Operators. The tree is three bands — TALENT, SPEC 1, SPEC 2 — with one ability row in the Talent band and three in each Specialization band, columns numbered 2 to 6, a Focus Point cost printed beside every unbought node, and rows of visibly different lengths (four, five and six nodes all appear on one screen). Hawks: "TALENT: FEARLESS LEADER" padlocked, "SPEC 1: GUNSLINGER", "SPEC 2: MEDIC", "1 FOCUS POINT REMAINING". Cly Kullervo: "TALENT: COMBAT JUMP" padlocked, "SPEC 1: WARRIOR" padlocked, "SPEC 2: ASSAULT" not padlocked, "2 FOCUS POINTS REMAINING". Tel-Rea Vokoss: "TALENT: STRONG WITH THE FORCE", "SPEC 1: PADAWAN", "SPEC 2: SEEKER", all three padlocked. Ability tooltips print cost, kind and rank together: "ADV 2 | COMBAT JUMP | SPECIAL ACTION"; "AP 1 | 8 BASE DMG | QUICK DRAW | FAST ACTION" with "RANGED. Fire a lightning fast sidearm pistol shot", "This skill applies a Chance-To-Hit Range Penalty of 25%", "Defeating an enemy restores 1 AP", "This ability does not trigger enemy Overwatch or Retaliation", "This Sidearm Attack does not receive benefits from Weapon Mods"; and the same ability at maximum, "AP 1 | 14 BASE DMG | QUICK DRAW VI", whose first clause becomes "Chance-To-Hit Range Penalty no longer applies". "FEARLESS LEADER II | PASSIVE" — "…eases Assist Damage by +1 for all Operators", opening clause obscured by the presenter's camera. "PADAWAN TRAINING V | PASSIVE" — "Allows Tel-Rea to equip a third Meditation. Meditations are managed in the Armory." An unaffordable node shows "CAN'T AFFORD — Gain additional Focus Points by growing bonds or completing missions"; a bought rank offers "REFUND". CHANGE SPECIALIZATION screen: "SPECIALIZATION ABILITIES" lists four per class with their kind — Gunslinger's are "OPEN FIRE | ULTIMATE | Fire 2 Times at any combination of enemies", "QUICK DRAW | STANDARD | Fire a lightning fast sidearm pistol shot", "KEEN EYE | PASSIVE | Increases this Operator's Critical Chance for all Ranged Attacks by +6%", "ONSLAUGHT | PASSIVE | Each attack within a single turn grants this Operator +1 Blaster Damage. This bonus applies only to attacks with this Operator's primary blaster" — with the class blurb "The Gunslinger specializes in multi-target blaster attacks and fast strikes that allow them to spread offense across numerous targets." The same screen offers eight Specialization cards under each of SPEC 1 and SPEC 2, the card taken by one row padlocked in the other, and states "This talent cannot be changed for this operator" over Hawks' Talent. ARMORY → WEAPON: tabs WEAPON, UTILITIES, BLACK MARKET; four equipped slots of which two are filled (a primary and a sidearm) and two padlocked; weapons named as a class plus a model with five statistics — Blaster Rifle DC-15A "WEAPON DAMAGE 14, CRITICAL HIT DAMAGE +9, CRITICAL CHANCE 17%, RANGE Medium, MELEE DAMAGE 10", Blaster Rifle WESTAR-M5 "12, +11, 20%, Medium, 10", Blaster Pistol G40-5 "9, +10, 17%, Short, 10"; and an inventory grouped into BARREL, CELL, SCOPE and STABILIZER. Mods carry a rarity word and a credit value — "ION MODULATOR | WEAPON MOD | BASIC — Increases Blaster Damage against Droids by +1 and against Ray Shields by +16", VALUE 200, shown under CELL; "DUAL COIL CONDENSER | WEAPON MOD | SUPERIOR — Increases Critical Hit Damage by +3 when firing this blaster", VALUE 350; "GRADE II ION MODULATOR | WEAPON MOD | SUPERIOR", against Ray Shields by +24, its Droid figure and its value partly obscured. In-game glossary panels define BLASTER ATTACK ("all attacks that use the Operator's primary blaster… Attacks that use a secondary blaster are considered Sidearm Attacks"), DROID ("weak against Ion effects and cannot be Healed"), CRITICAL HIT ("A hit that strikes a weak point, doing additional Damage on top of the equipped weapon's Base Damage") and PASSIVE ("benefits that are always active… never require AP").

  • Zone Influence and Best Rewards — Star Wars Zero Company

    Mobalytics · Tier 3 — Retail review · accessed 31 August 2026

    Supports: The complete Zone Influence reward table, twelve zones at three tiers each, read from the page on 2026-08-31. Bylined Mobalytics, "Updated on Aug 30, 2026". **Weapon Mods**: "Weightless Stabilizer Weapon Mod (Provides a 33% chance to gain Evasion when firing this blaster if this Operator does not already have this effect)" at Besh Tier 3; "Advanced Range Scope Weapon Mod (Reduces chance-to-hit penalties from Range by 10%)" at Forn Tier 1; "Assassin's Scope Weapon Mod (Increases Critical Chance by 12% when attacking with this blaster)" at Forn Tier 2; "Lightning Modulator Weapon Mod (Provides a 100% chance to Shock the targeted enemy when this blaster scores a Hit)" at Herf Tier 3; "Advanced Tracking Scope Weapon Mod (Increases this Operator's Assist Damage by +2)" at Isk Tier 1; and "Wildfire Modulator Weapon Mod (Inflicts 4 stacks of Burning when this blaster hits)" at Krill Tier 3. **Utilities**: "Medpac Mk. IV Utility (Heals 30% of the target ally's Health. Cannot be used on Droids)" at Aurek Tier 3; "Repulsor Units Mk. II Utility (Increases Movement by +1.0m. This bonus affects all of the Operator's moves)" at Besh Tier 1; "Prototype Imploder Utility (Throw a powerful explosive Grenade that deals excellent damage)" at Cresh Tier 3; "Trauma Kit Mk. II Utility (When this Operator Rallies a Downed ally, that ally returns to action Fully Healed. There is a 20% chance the healed ally is not Injured)" at Esk Tier 1; "Gas Dispenser MK. IV Utility (Sprays a stream of gas the Dazes all units in the target area)" at Esk Tier 3; "Custom RSKF-44 Utility (Fire a very powerful, but short range armor-piercing pistol shot)" at Grek Tier 3; "Ion Blaster Mk IV Utility (Fires an ion blaster at the target that severely weakens Ray Shields. Very effective against Droids but far less effective on Organic targets)" at Isk Tier 3; and "Reinforced Underlay Mk. III Utility (Increases Defense by +3)" at Krill Tier 2. **Permanent squad upgrades**: "All Zero Company Operators gain +2 Focus Points" at Besh Tier 2 and "+1 Focus Point" at Grek Tier 1; "All Operators gain +1 Weapon Mod Slot" at Forn Tier 3; "Increases Max Health by +4 for all Operators" at both Aurek Tier 2 and Esk Tier 2; "+30 Bond XP for everyone" at Herf Tier 2 and "+20 Bond XP for everyone" at Leth Tier 1. Also: Influence is "primarily earned through Operations at the Mission Table", and placing a Contact in a Zone earns "a significant amount of Influence, starting at +7".

  • Star Wars Zero Company: Complete Guide To Weapon Mods

    TheGamer · Tier 3 — Retail review · accessed 29 August 2026

    Supports: "four weapon mod categories" — Barrel, Cell, Scope and Stabilizer — with one mod from each equippable simultaneously. Weapons start with one Modification Slot and reach four, through the Den's "Additional Weapon Mod Slot node" (costing thousands of Credits), the Zone Forn Tier 3 Reward, and the Underworld Intel Choice Operation's Modification Attachment option — the last being mutually exclusive with the Utility Slot choice. Acquisition: "Your main avenue for amassing more weapon mods will be purchasing them from the black market", alongside Operations, Missions, Zone Rewards and Den facility upgrades. One mod is named in passing and not described: "Type-K Ergonomic Stabilizer". Bylined Collin MacGregor, published 2026-08-27

  • All Star Wars Zero Company Weapons, Mods, & Upgrades

    Hack the Minotaur · Tier 3 — Retail review · accessed 1 September 2026

    Supports: The same four Modification Slot categories as retail-thegamer-mods, independently: Barrel, Cell, Scope and Stabilizer. "Individual weapons start with a set number of these slots, and slot counts can be increased through upgrades over the course of the campaign, reaching at least four slots on a single weapon." One mod named with a full effect: Hypercharge Capacitor, Superior rarity, which "increases damage by 5 on the first attack of each combat", recommended on a Longarm. No slot category is given for it. Bylined Hack The Minotaur, updated 2026-08-26. Re-read 2026-09-01, when the page header gave "Latest Update: August 31, 2026" and carried something it did not on 2026-08-29: **fifteen named mods filed under the four categories**, which is the first published mapping of individual mods to slots rather than a list of the slots. BARREL — Dual Amplifier "Increases Blaster Damage when firing this blaster at Close Range"; Rapid Cycler "Provides a chance to restore an AP after attacking with this blaster"; Single Coil Condenser "Increases Critical Hit Damage when firing this blaster"; Phase Adjuster "Reduces an enemy's Defense when this blaster hits"; Spiral Condenser "Increases Critical Hit Damage when firing this blaster". CELL — Incendiary Modulator "Inflicts stacks of Burning when this blaster hits"; Ion Modulator "Increases Blaster Damage against Droids and against Ray Shields". SCOPE — Targeting Scope "Reduces the Chance-To-Hit penalty provided by an enemy's Cover"; Tracking Scope "Increases this Operator's Assist Damage"; Range Scope "Reduces Chance-To-Hit penalties from Range"; **Horizon Scope "Reduces Chance-To-Hit penalties from Range"**; Sniper's Scope "Increases Critical Chance by +9%"; Assassin's Scope "Increases Critical Chance by +12%". STABILIZER — Custom Ergonomic "Increases Blaster Damage after attacking with this blaster"; Superlight Stabilizer "Provides a chance to gain Evasion when firing this blaster"; Balancing Stabilizer "Increases Defense after attacking with this blaster". No rarity is given for any of the fifteen and no numeric value except the two Critical Chance figures. Three named Utilities on the same page: Ion Blaster "Fire an ion blaster at the target that severely weakens Ray Shields"; Scatter Gun "Fire a short range, wide-angled blast that damages everything in the target area"; Flamethrower "Sprays a stream of flame over the targeted area. Deals Fire Damage and inflicts Stacks of Burning". **Absent from the page and checked for**: "Advanced Range Scope", "Thermal Imploder", and any mention of a Capacitor as a resource.

  • I played 54 hours of Star Wars Zero Company

    Dantics · Tier 3 — Hands-on preview · accessed 11 August 2026

    Supports: 5:26–11:55 — an injury is taken only on being reduced to zero health; normal, hard and expert named, plus an Ironman-style toggle; crisis operations; weapon mods slotted freely before missions; a second Specialization after cycle 18; every Bond level granting Focus Points and one of three joint training bonuses; the Sharpshooter's unmissable shot and the Soldier's rocket barrage

  • Zero Company full character creation

    RuthlessNightsister · Tier 3 — Hands-on preview · accessed 11 August 2026

    Supports: 1:07–14:15 — the creator's full species list including Rodian; per-species options; ten Custom Operator voices against two each for Hawks, clones and astromechs; blaster patterns applied per part; weapon mods visibly changing the model; the explicit statement that all of it is the start-of-game set only

  • Star Wars Zero Company: A New Hope for Turn-Based Tactics

    Xbox Wire · Tier 3 — Hands-on preview · accessed 19 August 2026

    Supports: Difficulty — the writer played on Hard, "third highest out of four difficulties", and "the cutely named Beskar mode is this game's equivalent for XCOM's Ironman, with no reloading previous saves". That line was the basis of this site's difficulty record from 2026-08-19 and was missing from this locator until 2026-08-27; a cited claim whose location is not recorded is a claim nobody can re-check. Combat and squad sections — Advantage accumulating when a squad member successfully deals damage, and capping at 10; respeccing Hawks from Scoundrel into Gunslinger to exploit a Weapon Mod that applied an accumulating Burn status on every attack; unique-specialisation recruits being unable to respec the same way; an astromech with no basic attack, carrying three different Utility items with two uses each; a Concussion Grenade knocking enemies clean out of the combat space. 15-hour preview build.

  • Complete Star Wars Zero Company Trophy List — How to Get All Achievements & Trophies

    Insider Gaming · Tier 2 — Achievement list · accessed 19 August 2026

    Supports: Full trophy table — Very High Bond as a named relationship threshold, and the named pairings reaching it, including two astromechs and two Custom Operators; completing a mission with four astromechs; equipping four Weapon Mods to one weapon (“Fully Geared”); applying a Focus Point; using Force Push or Pull to knock one enemy into another; knocking an enemy out of the combat space; defeating enemies from higher elevation; landing a shot at 10% or lower Chance-to-Hit and missing at 90% or greater; the difficulty tiers Story, Normal, Hard and Expert, and Expert with Beskar Mode. Published 2026-08-17

  • Star Wars Zero Company Xbox achievements

    TrueAchievements · Tier 2 — Achievement list · accessed 19 August 2026

    Supports: Achievement list — independent corroboration of the same requirements, including the four-Weapon-Mod achievement and the difficulty tiers.

  • Star Wars Zero Company Tips for Tactics Padawans

    Xbox Wire · Tier 3 — Retail review · accessed 27 August 2026

    Supports: "Fit Check" — "utility items like grenades and health packs are refreshed at the start of every battle (even when you have multiple battles in sequence as part of a larger story mission)", and "you'll likely be shifting your best equipment around between different operators as you field different teams". "Action Economy Is King" — "The limit of 3 action points per turn only applies to how many they can hold at any given moment", a free assist available every turn, and abilities that grant additional actions to teammates. Opening paragraph — four difficulty settings, changeable in the menu at any time between missions. Autosave on the first round of a battle, then at cycle start. Bylined Will Fulton, Xbox Wire Editor. Published 2026-08-26

  • Tel-Rea Vokoss — Star Wars Databank

    StarWars.com · Tier 1 — Official · accessed 6 August 2026

    Supports: Tognath Jedi Padawan honouring her late Jedi Master

  • Is Z-COM our new X-COM? Star Wars Zero Company gameplay deep dive

    ChristopherOdd · Tier 3 — Hands-on preview · accessed 11 August 2026

    Supports: 2:13–13:51 — Sweeping Salvo at 4 Advantage with three uses per mission; Hawks granting an ally 1 AP for 3 Advantage; Combat Recon granting 1 Advantage per unit scanned; the Grit Talent's stacking invulnerability; Heavy attacks taunting; the droideka ray shield; the Scout's Spotted status; Defense as flat damage reduction